How To Fix Apple’s Compressor

Over the last month or so I’ve seen a couple of problems with Apple’s Compressor just acting goofy. Typically a batch will begin to render and then I can’t cancel the batch and compressor is responsive, but isn’t doing anything. It won’t cancel my batch and it won’t render anything new. I found a couple of trouble shooting options.

Option 1: Reset background processes. This is from the compressor application menu/ Reset Background Processing

Option 2: Compressor Repair:. This week I accidently dropped an audio file onto a .wmv droplet I have and compressor locked up. It would cancel the batch and resetting the background processes didn’t work either. But this little app worked like a champ.

Hope this saves you a headache down the road.

May 13, 2010. Tech Stuff, Video.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI