Back To Blogging???

I’ve fallen off the blogging bandwagon of late. There are several reasons:

1- Through changing jobs my new work doesn’t provide a laptop for me so my only computer at home is a 600 Mhz G3 iBook. It’s painfully slow and not all the keys on the keyboard work. So I haven’t been writing as much. Not having a computer at home has it’s pros and cons. I like the inability to work from home. So when I’m home I want to be present not just physically there. The downside comes in taking care of family photos, videos and projects for my wife. I also can’t keep up with tutorials and learning like I’d like to on my off days. Eventually I’ll get a Mac for the house but I’m not in a rush.

2- With my change in jobs I’ve really been soul searching and getting back to basics when it comes to my walk with God. This has been a great experience for me and my family. But over the last few months I’ve felt like I didn’t have anything worth writing about. I’m getting the itch to write and communicate again so I hope I can get back into at least a weekly blog post again.

3- During the summer my home schedule is more free. Which means I loose the structure of the school year. While I like the extra time with the family because my schedule is not as structured my mind wonders much more.

All that to say I feel like I’m entering a new season and I’m excited to share my experiences/ thoughts when it comes to creatively telling life changing stories in the local church. And I hope to get back to regular (at least weekly) blog posts.

August 19, 2009. Personal Growth.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

