New Changes In My Life

For almost 10 years I’ve been part of the staff at Grace Outreach Center in Plano, TX. I came on as part of the youth staff and to run a “sports ministry”. Yeah it was a tough job in the beginning. Since then I’ve been the junior high pastor, ran “creative arts/ programing” for the youth until about 5 years ago I became the tech director/ tech arts for the whole church. Over those 10 years I’ve worked with some great friends, have had lots of great memories and have learned valuable lessons and grown as a follower of Christ.

We have great respect for the leadership at Grace and our church family for the last 10 years. But we felt like it was time for a change for us personally. A few weeks ago I let the leadership team at Grace know that I’m stepping down from my position at Grace and will be coming on staff at Lakeshore Church in Rockwall.

I’m taking on the job as a media director. It’s a great team that I’m glad to be joining. My main responsibility is going to be creating videos. What I’m most passionate about! It’s a smaller church, less services and small groups my wife and I can get involved in!

It’s been tough to say good bye to our friends at Grace but we’re excited about what’s ahead. This weekend, April 18 & 19 is going to be my last weekend at Grace before I start at Lakeshore

April 13, 2009. Personal Growth.

One Comment

  1. Dustin replied:

    Sad to see you go. Good luck.

    -Dustin

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

