Sermon Graphics: Don’t Forget To Read The Directions

Last weekend we kicked off a new series. If you haven’t guessed by now it’s “Don’t Forget To Read The Directions.” The main theme running through the series is we tend to not look at the directions when it comes to assembling our kids toys or when we get a new gadget. We think we can figure it out better and quicker than the person who created it. Same goes with our life.

I wanted to use an image of someone frustrated in the process of assembling a toy or piece of furniture but couldn’t find what I was looking for. I probably could have set up a photo shoot but I guess I took the easy way out.

But during the weekend these graphics have been growing on me. I liked them more during the weekend. Usually by the time they are on the screens I’m tired of seeing them.

dont forget to read the directions title

Don't Forget To Read The Directions Slide

January 13, 2009. Tags: , . Graphic Design.

2 Comments

  1. Matthew replied:

    Looks amazing! I wouldn’t have done it any other way!

    Matthew

  2. Dave replied:

    Thanks for the complimentary comment! The graphics have grown on me. I’m liking them more and more.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

