Bible Character Intro: Jacob

Last weekend we planned to have a service based on Jacob. But that changed. So here’s the video we shelved. I think it’ll get used eventually.

Jacob:

The video was based on a template I had used before. It was a 1080p project and lets just say a 1080p project is a render hog. Way more intensive than 720p. Here’s the breakdown of how I made it:
– Voice over was laid down with a Shure sm7 in ProTools.
– The Biblical Art is from Julius Schnorr von Carolsfeld etchings.
– After it was animated I stylized the etchings with Magic Bullet Looks
– The audio was scored in Sound Track Pro. The audio is a mix from included Apple loops and Designer Sound FX

The projects was simple enough. I have a feeling if my boss likes it I’ll be making a lot more of these videos.

November 18, 2008. Tags: , , , . Video.

3 Comments

  1. Brad Zimmerman replied:

    what website did you get the biblical images from? I am trying to compile a list of biblical image sites for Church Media Design TV

  2. Dave replied:

    Hey Brad,
    I’ve found all the art I’ve used at Biblical Art on the WWW (http://www.biblical-art.com/). It’s a directory that links to external links where the images are hosted. Most are pretty low res but you can find some good high quality images.

    For Carolsfield I found the images hosted on the Pitts Theology Library
    In past projects I’ve used Bida. Used the link above and from the wcg.org (http://wcg.org/lit/images/ab/index2.htm)
    I also have a PDF book of art from Dorre that I found somewhere but can’t find the link right now.

  3. Jonathan Miller replied:

    Impressive clip. I really like it!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

