Sermon Intro: Week 3

Here’s part 3 of 4 of the video intros for our series: “Answers for the stress and strain of life”.

I still like the style of the video and how, for this series, I was able to theme the sermon gfx, video backgrounds and intro video. I thought I edited the doctor’s interview better this week.

But I had some problems with this weeks video:
– A few of the text plates were too long. I made them all 5 seconds and a couple didn’t have to be that long.
– I had my lav mic crap out on me during the second shoot of Doctor Bruce. You see the shot dip down as I’m checking my audio. I also had to use the on camera mic.
– The script was blocked out by the senior pastor. I think the script needed some help. But I need to work out a better process for collaborating with him.

October 13, 2008. Tags: , , , , . Video.

3 Comments

  1. Brent Homer replied:

    did you shoot the bank/postit note stuff by yourself? is it stock footage?

  2. Dave replied:

    The first 3 clips (couple arguing, bank and post it not guy) are stock clips from istockphoto.

  3. Adam Oas replied:

    Have you tried some simple EQing on the on cam mic audio? The edit is much tighter this week. You could trim down the lengths of the opening graphics, but they’re not too bad length wise.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

