Sermon GFX: GPS God’s Positioning System

We’re starting a new sermon series this weekend. Funny thing is one of our LIFE groups switched their name from PrimeTime (focused on marriage) to GPS (focused on life issues). Their branding and marketing played off the GPS devices so I went another route.

I like the look of the design, but it’s still text on a stock photo. I really want to get past designing like this. I’m thinking I’m going to have to put more thought and planning into my designs instead of starting in Photoshop.

The satellite is going to tie into the sermon intro video I’m working on. Hopefully I’ll have the time to make it look how I want it to. But I’ll post the video when I finish it.

August 22, 2008. Tags: , , . Graphic Design, Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. bslash replied:

    what’s the series actually on?

  2. Dave replied:

    The series is on how God guides us. How we bees to listen/ recognize God’direction. How we need to trust his guidance more than our finite knowledge.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

