Video: Children’s Church Splash Day

It’s been about a month since I got into After Effects. So this week I was asked to put together a promo video for a Splash Day our Children’s Church is having. The video will play in our announcement loop before services and on our digital signage. Audio and narration would have improved it but it’s more background stuff. That’s also why it’s a bit on the long side.

I tried to give it a Disney Channel feel. The polk-a-dot video is just Trapcode Particular. I think just about any particle generator would have worked but I’m more comfortable with Particular. I animated a couple of masks around to give it the shape and cut outs. The video was footage from my first day shooting the HVX200a. I was just playing around with the camera and here it is in a project! The text holder was an element from 12″ Design that I already had. The text animation was just tweaking an AE preset.

It felt good to get back into AE and create something. Anyone have any ideas on what could have taken this to the next level?

August 1, 2008. Tags: . Video.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

