Echo Conference

I’m getting excited about the Echo Conference coming up in a few weeks in Dallas. Echo is part of the company that is Igniter Media, Collide Magazine and Worhsip House Media. But this looks like a great conference for people who create media in a church environment.

To me it seemed to me most “church media” conferences are geared towards:
– The newbie with sessions like intro to video editing/ IMAG/ photoshop etc…
– Or geared towards senior church leadership (why use media/ how to budget/ etc…) More topics that are out of my control.
Don’t get me wrong I’ve enjoyed some of the conferences out there that seemed geared towards media, but it wasn’t what I was expecting.

Echo seems to be geared to those in the church who are creating the media. A couple of questions for ya:
-Anyone planning on going and want to meet up for a meal?
-What sessions you planning on going to?
-What conferences do you go to that you enjoy?

July 30, 2008. Tags: , , . Personal Growth.

3 Comments

  1. Adam Oas replied:

    Missed you at the AE meeting last week!

    You just described most conventions, not just Church Media!

  2. Dave replied:

    Haha!

    I missed the AE meeting because it was my anniversary. Spent a great night with the wife.

    I did take a look at the notes on the website http://web.mac.com/pxlguy/iWeb/DallasAEUG/HOME/HOME.html. Looks pretty good. I’ve been wanting to dig deeper into using particles in my designs. I’ve planned on using them in a few projects but ditch it due to time constraints.

  3. bill swaringim replied:

    Hey Dave
    I’m pretty jazzed about Echo…there is something a bit different about this conference. I look forward to seeing what it is.
    Would love to connect with ya while we are there.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

