Thinking About Vacation…

We’re taking a family vacation to California for almost 2 weeks in July. I’m looking forward to unplugging (no design or video work, just photography) and spending a lot of time with the family.

I’m from the Bay Area (San Jose) so we’ll be seeing a lot of my family. But we’re planning some camping trips while we are there. One is going to be to Eldorado National Forest and Lake Tahoe. The other looks like we’ll be going to Big Basin State Park to see the Redwoods. Or maybe some beach camping.

Of course we’ll be taking some trips to the beach in Santa Cruz (let the kids ride the Merry Go Round at the Boardwalk and get Marianne’s Ice Cream) and Monterey (one of the coolest aquariums in the world and lunch at Phil’s fish market.

June 19, 2008. Random.

One Comment

  1. Adam Oas replied:

    It’s nice to even think about having vacation!

    I’m heading off to see the family for the first time in 2 years over the 4th of july week this year myself. I’ll probably be bringing quit ea bit of work with me tho, which will sort of suck, but it’s better than the mountain I’d be buried under when I got back if I didn’t!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

