Make Me Mo Better

Over the years I’ve become a jack of all trades. Mostly because when a project came up at church I liked the challenge of learning something new. But lately I’ve had a desire to become really good a just a few areas. While my job still requires me to get work done in other areas. I’m going to focus on improving my video skills, especially Motion Graphics.

So I’m going to set aside an hour a day at least 5 times a week to focus on learning After Effects and some plugins I have: Magic Bullet Looks, Mocha and Trapcode.

I’m currently have a subscription to Lynda.com and books from Chris and Trish Meyers. Of course Andrew Kramer’s VideoCoPilot is great too.

I’m wanting to pick up After Effects Studio Techniques and the DV Rebels Guide.

I’m also thinking about taking some classes at fxphd. I’m thinking I might do better with the project based/ classroom based program to focus my time and energy. But I’m tired of the mediocre work and want to create some work that challenges the artist inside me.

Anyone have any recommendations for improving your mograph, vfx skills?

April 3, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

