What I’m Listening To:

I’ve had 2 playlist that I keep bouncing back and forth to.

Jazz
Mostly instrumental music I’ve written about before, Dave Brubeck, John Coltrane and Miles Davis. There is just something about great jazz. It’s great music to work to or just chill out.

Flavor of the Day
This playlist has been shuffling through:
Bon Iver For Emma, Forever Ago Skinny Love is a great song
Bret Dennen So Much More Easy music to listen to with catchy hooks
Jon Foreman Fall, Winter and Spring I’m enjoying these albums more with each listen
Jose Gonzalez In Our Nature For me this is going to be my album of the year probably. I know it came out last year. But 2007 for me the album I kept going back to was The Decemberist’s Crane Wife. I have a feeling this is the album I’m going to keep coming back to this year.

April 2, 2008. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Matt Huber replied:

    Mmmm…love the Jon Foreman stuff. Equally Skilled is a phenomenal song. Wow. I’ll have to check out some of the others you recommended…

  2. Mindy replied:

    I listen to For Emma, Forever Ago almost on a daily basis. And now Justin is going to perform at his old high school with the current jazz band. Check out the story here.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

