New Shoes…

Paolo Nutini sang in his song “New Shoes”…

Hey, I put some new shoes on,
and suddenly everything is right,
I said, hey, I put some new shoes on and everybody’s smiling,
it so inviting,
Oh, short on money,
but long on time,
slowly strolling in the sweet sunshine,
and i’m running late,
and i don’t need an excuse,
’cause i’m wearing my brand new shoes.

I’ve been getting back in the gym and running. But my shoes have been killing me. I haven’t found a good pair of shoes in awhile. Seems like every pair end up hurting my feet or cramping my calf muscle or a muscle by my shin about 15 minutes into a workout.

I did some searching online for how to pick the right running shoes. Seems the way your foot and arch is shaped as well as how you run/walk is an important part in finding the right shoes.

I found out about Run On in Richardson. So I went down there. It was kind of funny. They watched me walk around barefoot. Talked to me about the type of running I do. Then brought out 3 shoes for me to try. I ended up with some New Balance 768.

Run On wants you to be happy with your shoes. They told me to hit the treadmill at the gym. If I’m not happy with the fit, bring them back and we’ll try another pair. I feel like a little kid. I’m looking forward to hitting the gym tomorrow morning. I bet I can run faster and jump higher in my “New Shoes”…

March 30, 2008. Random.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

