Easter 2008 Sermon Graphics

For churches, Easter is our Super Bowl. It’s one of the two times during the year that our culture slows down to look to the church. Christmas Eve is the other time, but it’s full of other traditions. I’d think Easter is the one day every year that the the most lives are changed.

Anyway I had a few projects I was working on for Easter weekend. I’ve got a few posts about them. Here’s the first.

Sermon Graphics: Easter graphics are always the hardest for me. I usually end up using premade/ canned graphics because my pastor usually has a generic Easter title. Here’s my gripes about a lot of canned Easter graphics. 1) Too dark. We are celebrating His resurrection, not His death. 2) The bright graphics lean towards flowers, pastels, eggs. The secular side of Easter.

I picked up Igniter’s Easter V.2. I used the Easter Roses for my worship bkg, sermon gfx, bulletin and plasma gfx. I used the Easter Joy for the images during the special.

March 25, 2008. Graphic Design.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

