FCP or Adobe Production Suite Update

OK I tried to give Premiere a fair try again. It’s part of the Master Collection we have so I wanted to give it a try. I just can’t get myself to finish a project with it. It just seem clunky, not as responsive and honestly I don’t want learn yet another piece of software. There are some features in Premiere I like but overall I’m very happy with FCP.

So while there are some advantages in it’s integration with After Effects I can’t bring myself to using it. Here are my main reasons:
– I already have and know FCP really really well
– Other sub ministries already know FCP pretty well
– I like FCP more than the Premiere Production Suite
– I know it’s going to be more money over the long haul keeping keeping both Adobe and Final Cut Studio. But the money is worth it in ease of use for me and the other media guys for other departments.

Now if I can just get Automatic Duck on sale I’ll be very happy.

March 20, 2008. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. KevinB replied:

    Hey Dave — I know I’ve mentioned in the past that I work with Automatic Duck; drop me an email and let’s talk about it. Thanks!

  2. Dave replied:

    Kevin,
    Dropped you an email today.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

