It Maybe Sappy But…

It maybe sappy but the song “Cinderella” by Steven Curtis Chapman makes me tear up each time I hear it. You may question my man card but you must not have a daughter. My 3 year old daughter is in this princess stage. It’s like these lyrics were written about her:

She spins and she sways to whatever song plays
Without a care in the world
And I’m sitting here wearing the weight of the world on my shoulders
It’s been a long day and there’s still work to do
She’s pulling at me saying “dad I need you!
There’s a ball at the castle and I’ve been invited and I need to practice my dancin’
“Oh please, daddy, please!”

So I will dance with Cinderella
While she is here in my arms
‘Cause I know something the prince never knew
Oh I will dance with Cinderella
I don’t want to miss even one song
‘Cause all too soon the clock will strike midnight
And she’ll be gone

It maybe sappy but it does help me to remember what’s important at the end of the day when I’m driving home to my Cinderella.

February 21, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

