Headphone Jack on My MacBookPro Died

Some how, some way the headphone jack on my MacBookPro died this weekend. One day it was working, the next it’s not.

I’ve searched through the Apple forums for solutions. A similar problem seems to be when the optical output gets stuck and a red light is emitted from the port. This is not my problem. The sound is very muffled and has static/ buzz/ hiss. It almost sounds like the audio is out of phase. Could be a wiring issue inside.

Looks like I’ll be making an appointment at the Apple store. I just don’t want to have to turn my laptop in for a couple of days or weeks.

February 19, 2008. Tech Stuff.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

