Ministry Catalog

Well this is what I’ve been working on for the last few weeks. I actually got it off to the printer at the end of last week. Here were some of our goals:-Reduce the amount of mail being sent from the church-Raise the quality of the media being sent out. For our LIFE groups it was mostly secretaries designing postcards-Give an overview of the ministry at GOC-Make it more visually appealing than the one we did in the fall (link to pdf) Here’s our Jan 08 Catalog in a pdf file 

I think it is more visually appealing. I had a challenge of creating a graphics package without having a real theme to go with. If I had the time I would have like to added thumbtacks to anchor the objects to the cork board. After working on this for awhile I’m really tired of seeing it.  Next time I’m going to work on grouping ministries into similar categories to make it easier for people to find what interests them.  Any feedback or ideas?    

December 6, 2007. Graphic Design.

One Comment

  1. mylifeisepic replied:

    I like the new magazine – the pictures and personal quotes are a good touch!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

