Plamsa Install

One of the projects I’ve been working on over the last few weeks was to install a few plasmas on our stage. We wanted to get rid of the fake plants we had. We also wanted to add some color to the stage. Here’s a picture from my phone.

Plasma Install

Overall I’m happy with how the project came out. I’m not 100% happy with the location of the upper plasma. I also don’t have a workflow and system setup for how we are playing the content out to the plasmas. We’ve had one person run Easy Worship, light cues and video playback. We don’t do a lot of video or light changes so that’s been fine. I don’t like having to add another computer for that person to have to make changes on for the plasmas. I need to find a way to automate this or find space in my booth for another person.

If you really want to get into the details..
-The plasmas are 50″ vizios that we spray painted the bottom to get rid of the silver speaker cover. Wonder if that’ll void the warranty?
-Main screens are run by Easy Worship. Our backgrounds are from Digital Juice and 12″ Designs.
-Plasmas were fed from my Mac Book Pro running a program called QLab.
-Interesting thing Quicktime has a problem looping MPEG 1 or MPEG 2 videos. I used MOV files with the NTSC compression.

I’m looking into ProPresenter and Pro Video Player from Renewed Vision. I’ll let you know more as we work on how to control these screens.

October 15, 2007. Tech Stuff.

2 Comments

  1. Brad Weston replied:

    Let me know if I can assist you with your ProPresenter/ProVideoPlayer setup!

  2. Dave replied:

    Brad,
    I’m actually getting ready to post about how we integrated ProPresenter and ProVideoPlayer into our setup. You can read about my experiences getting the software setup and running.

    I do have 1 questioned that I emailed tech support over the weekend. How do I delete an item from a playlist in ProVideoPlayer? If I right click I get an option to delete from the library. And the – button at the bottom of the screen doesn’t seem to do anything.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

