Kickoff Brochure

This has been the monkey on my back this summer. No wait more like a gorilla beating me down. It’s a project I’ve been throwing around for a few years now but it got green lighted late in the game. I had 6 weeks for what I would have liked 12 weeks.

The project evolved from a newsletter to a brochure for the kickoff challenge. This was by far the biggest design job I’ve tackled. I learned a lot about InDesign and the printing process. The final project came out to 16 pages with a final dimension of 5.5 x 8.5. It’s at the printers now but I’m anxious to see a hard copy of it.

I believe this is going to be more effective than each LIFE group sending out multiple postcards. Some of the being designed well and some of them not so. It will hopefully cut the amount of mail we send out. All this and saving the church around $2,500 in production and mailing this brochure vs. each LIFE group sending out their own cards.

Kickoff Brochure
(It’s about a 1MB file)

July 25, 2007. Graphic Design.

One Comment

  1. Sorry for the lack of posts… « creative|ideas replied:

    […] I’ve been working on our Kickoff Graphics Package. You can read about our August Kickoff here and here. I’m in the home stretch. Hopefully I’ll have a comp of the brochure ready […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

