What Are You Noticing?

The other day I was listening to the accidental creative podcast. They had an interview with Lisa Johnson. My take is she’s a marketing guru who helps define the cravings or perceived needs of various target audiences.

Beyond what she does the focus of the interview was about how she stays creatively sharp. One thing that she said she does is she asks herself on a regular basis “What am I noticing”? I thought that was a very simple, yet effective way to evaluate what is going on in and around my life.

It’s too easy to drift through life or choose the path of least resistance. For a shortcut on day to turn into a lifestyle choice. For days to turn into months before you realize it. I want to fulfill the plan that God has for me. And that requires me to push myself to do my best. So I’m going to start asking myself this question on a regular basis. What am I noticing in:
– Trends in motion graphics/ web/ print/ design
– My life
– How I work
– In my relationships

I need to develop those questions more. But it’s a start.

July 1, 2007. Personal Growth.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

