Sermon Graphics: Answers For The Stress And Strain of Life

Man I hate long sermon titles. I like short descriptive titles that paint a word picture or play of a metaphor or analogy. But that would be too easy. So now that our last sermon series wrapped up it’s time to kick off a new series. I started off with a foundation from Kyle Key at Creativemyk.com. I used Grunge Serifa as my font. I ran the graphics through Illustrator’s LiveTrace feature, then stylized them in photoshop. The waterbrush in the background is from BittBox.com. That’s the what I did. Here’s how it came out:

Answers for the stress and strain of life

Answers for the stress and strain of life

Any feedback?

September 24, 2008. Tags: , , , , , . Graphic Design.

One Comment

  1. Jenny T. replied:

    Great graphic!! I love the noise behind the title. I know what you mean with lengthy titles. I do graphics for our ministry and sometimes it is hard to convey what it all means in 1024 x 768 pixals.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

